• Hey Guest!
    BCF is a resource offered at no cost to the Little British Car community. We do not require you to pay to play here. However, if you find BCF helpful, appreciate no pop up ads, and you want to ensure we stay online - Please support us with an "optional" low-cost (less than many car club dues) member upgrade. There are some benefits to upgrading!
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Getting Excited, Are you

44B

Well, if you have kept track these last few days here, I am new to the Triumph world. I posted a intro in the new comers area if you wish to catch up. Today was an exciting day for me. Last night I found a 1974 TR6 for sale on eBay that was only 70 miles away so I sent a message to the owner and asked if I could come check it out. He call this morning and said, come on down. Now if you don’t know, I am so new, this was the first time that I have seen a TR6. Upon arrival, my expectations were right on. I was drawn to this car by its physical stance and sexy body contouring, but was really surprised on its size. I say that because I never have sat in one and just didn’t know, but turns out, I like it more than I expected. I did not however get the chance to drive it. Overwhelmed by my excitement, I failed to inform the seller that I wasn’t a buyer, so I didn’t impose on him the question of a test drive. I really felt bad for doing that, but felt even worse for the situation that the seller was in. He bought the car last December, and really didn’t know what he had gotten him self into. To top all that off, he probably was asking $2K - $3k over on a reasonable price for the condition it was in. I don’t want to air his dirty laundry any more I just want to inform all that My experience was awesome considering the situation and I hope the best for him. So let me cut to the chase and ask all that read this for help in answering a few some what broad questions I have to help me decide for sure if the TR^ i