• Hey Guest!
    BCF is a resource offered at no cost to the Little British Car community. We do not require you to pay to play here. However, if you find BCF helpful, appreciate no pop up ads, and you want to ensure we stay online - Please support us with an "optional" low-cost (less than many car club dues) member upgrade. There are some benefits to upgrading!
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

I Can Almost Smell the Paint

ralph_s

Jedi Trainee
Well it's almost been 1 year and I'm closing in on completing the metal work. Should be finished and painted by the end of March. I've never done this level of restoration before and it's been more of a job/challenge then anticipated. But with spring on the way, the grunt work almost done, the thought of starting reassembly is keeping me motivated. Hope to be up and running by the end of summer. Guess I'll find out how good my notes and pictures are when I start assembly. Good to know I've got a back up plan w/ the BCF crew on call!!

Attachments

• 24386.jpg
    24386.jpg
    28 KB · Views: 248
  • 24388.jpg
    24388.jpg
    15.1 KB · Views: 243
  • 24389.jpg
    24389.jpg
    11.4 KB · Views: 247
looking great! love that happy anticipatory Bugeye smile in the last photo.

Ralph, That really do look great. I'm somewhat at the same stage as you and I feel almost like I have no idea on where anything goes how both we rally each other to see who gets their car assembled first? :wink:

Glad to hear I'm not alone. I suspect taking it apart was the easier part of the puzzle. The good news is we won't be working w/ rusty nuts & bolts!!
I like your "rally' idea, lets keep posting our progress and see who takes the first ride. But we have to agree on GMT as I don't want to give you a 6 hour time lead...........lol
Good luck w/ your project.

ralph_s said: