• Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Barn find, old man, two 67 Healeys, $1 ea, SOLD!!!

Sparkie93

Country flag
Greetings,

I've been visiting this site for the past several months trying to get the Healey fever again. Dad (the old man) says it's time to unload the garage (the barn), so he sold me his two Healeys for $1 each (tax reasons and I didn't even have to pay him)! Both were bought in the mid 70's as a hobby for us kids and have 41K and 47K on them. The green one spent time in NY and is a bit rough. The red one I did an amateur restoration on in high school - bad mistake. I should have practiced on a Pinto or Vega instead, but then again who wants to drive one of those to high school? Both have been sitting in the same spots in the garage since going off to college in 1982. I spent the entire past two days reinstalling sheet metal, windshield, front suspension, bumpers, etc. on the green one so that my neighbors don't get too uptight when I drag it home. I even buffed out what's left of the green paint. Fortunately I have ample garage space for both. I'm currently trying to find a trailer (hopefully borrow) to transport them from my parent's house in Augusta to my home in metro Atlanta, where they'll sit (hopefully less than 25 years) while I finish my 1964 Falcon Sprint.

I don't know how to post photos, but I was able to create a webspace. See link below.

Robert